All users need an account in order to access Fieldguide. Staff members of your firm use firm user accounts. For information on client users, see here.
Manage firm user accounts
All user accounts can be accessed under Admin > Users. To view firm users, add your firm's name to the Companies filter.
Click on a user in the list to view their profile settings.
Here you can view and edit the user's settings, such as name, email, role and permissions, notifications, MFA and security, and deactivate or delete their account.
Create a user
In the Users menu, click New > Create user.
Fill out the user's name, email, and other information. Under "Company", select your firm. Then, select the user's role and permission settings.
Click Create User.
If your firm has the Firm IT Admin role enabled and has user management restricted to IT Admins only, System Admins and Firm Admins can't create or edit firm user accounts. Only users with the IT Admin role can perform these actions. See Firm IT Admin role for details.
Bulk create users
To create multiple users in bulk:
In the Users menu, click New > Import firm users.
Click Download template. Open the template in Excel and populate it with your new user data.
Return to Fieldguide and upload your populated file to create the new accounts.
Account activation and login
After you create the user's account, the user will receive an invitation email from [email protected] with the subject [Action required] Accept invite to join Fieldguide. The user must click the Accept invite button in that email to activate their account.
The invitation link works once and expires after 6 days. If you resend the invitation, the earlier link stops working. To send a user a new invitation, see Resend a user invitation. For what users see and do when they receive an invitation, see Accept your Fieldguide invitation.
After that, users can log into Fieldguide at app.fieldguide.io.
If your company uses SSO for Fieldguide, there are additional steps you'll need to follow to create and activate new firm user SSO accounts.
Deactivate or delete a user
To deactivate a user's account and prevent them from logging in:
Go to the user's profile in the Users menu.
Scroll down to the Deactivate and Delete section.
Click Deactivate.
To permanently delete a user's account:







